skip navigation

Welcome to Panther Creek High School Athletics

WINTER SPORTS TRYOUTS 2021-22

Men's Basketball 

11/1 -PCHS Main Gym    2:30pm-4:30pm                                                        11/2 -PCHS Main GYM     6:00am-7:30am

Women's Basketball

11/1- PCHS Main Gym  4:30-6:30pm                                                      11/2- PCHS Main Gym  4:30-6:30pm 

Wrestling 

11/1 -3 -  PCHS  Aux.  Gym  4:30-6:30pm

Swimming/Diving  

11/1  - Morrisville Aquatics Center   5:00am

Indoor Track 

11/15 - PCHS Main Stadium/Track    2:30pm 

*EMAIL COACHES FOR DETAILS

** DRAGONFLY PARTICIPATION MUST BE COMPLETED PRIOR TO TRYOUT. 

 

NCHSAA ELIGIBILITY- BE IN THE KNOW

https://www.nchsaa.org/eligibility-presentations-forms-policies

DRAGONFLY MAX 

NEW SPORTS REGISTRATION DATABASE  

Athletics Registration 2021-22

Dragonfly Max is a new one stop database for sports registration and document submission. Setup an account today! More information to come!

GAME TiCKET LINKS:

Here is the Link for all Panther Creek Home events (excluding Varsity Football)  See below: 

https://gofan.co/app/school/NC8288

 

 

PANTHER CREEK ATHLETICS VARSITY COACHING STAFF

CATAMOUNTS  SPORTS

FALL 

Football:   Sean Crocker   

Contact information:  scrocker2@wcpss.net

Cheerleading:  Samantha Sopko   

Contact information:   ssopko@wcpss.net

Volleyball:   Lauren Bewick 

Contact information:  lbewick@wcpss.net

Men's Soccer:   Sam Young

Contact information: syoung5@wcpss.net

Women's Tennis :   Stacie Fernstrum  

Contact information:  sfernstrum@wcpss.net

Cross Country:    Paul Scruggs   

Contact information:  pscruggs@wcpss.net

Women's Golf :    Jill Smedley 

Contact information:  jsmedley@wcpss.net

Gymnastics:    Linda Haswell   

Contact information:  Lindabeth1313@gmail.com

 

WINTER

Men's  Basketball:   Shawan Robinson   

Contact information :  srobinson4@wcpss.net

Women's Basketball:  Danielle  Sullivan 

 Contact information:  dmsullivan@wcpss.net 

Wrestling:   Daniel McCoy   

Contact information:  dmccoy@wcpss.net 

Swimming/Diving:  Courtney Wayand

Contact information:  cwayand@wcpss.net 

Indoor Track:   Paul Scruggs   

Contact information:  pscruggs@wcpss.net

Cheerleading:  Samantha Sopko   

Contact information:   ssopko@wcpss.net

 

SPRING

Baseball:  Daniel McCoy   

Contact information:  dmccoy@wcpss.net 

Softball:  Bryan Cromer   

Contact information:  bcromer@wcpss.net

Women's Soccer:   Sam Young  

Contact information:  syoung5@wcpss.net

Men's Lacrosse:  Brandon Blankman 

Contact information:   bblankman@wcpss.net

Women's Lacrosse:  Rochelle Regan 

Contact information:  dregan@wcpss.net

Men's Track:  Paul Scruggs   

Contact information:  pscruggs@wcpss.net

Women's Track:  Casey Bagaasen 

Contact information:  cbagaasen@wcpss.net

Men's Tennis:  Stacie Fernstrum

Contact information:   sfernstrum@wcpss.net

Men's Golf:   Matt Lersch 

Contact information:  mlersch@wcpss.net

Stunt:   Samantha Sopko

Contact information:  ssopko@wcpss.net

 

RETURN TO PLAY 2020-21

Buy your Membership!

Check out our Different Levels this year here

Registration Links!

Register for Sports!!

Panther Creek 2020-2021 Athletic Registration

Paperwork Needed to be filled out and sent to  bgoodale@wcpss.net  by email.  Please enter sport name in the email subject line. Forms to send:

Ticket to Play

Physical Forms by Doctor

Covid Form

 

Catamounts' Tweets

Physicals for the 2020-21 School Year

WCPSS physicals that are dated on or after 3/1/2019 are valid for the 2020-21 school year. (ENDING JUNE 30) Here is a link to the current 2020-21 participation forms from the NCHSAA.  Link here: https://www.nchsaa.org/sites/default/files/attachments/Bilingual_NCHSAASportsPreparticipationPhysicalExaminationForm-June2020.pdf

 

 

Panther Creek Athletic Booster Club Membership

Upcoming Booster Club General Meetings

February 7,2022

March 21, 2022

April 18,2022

May 16, 2022

Panther Creek Athletic Booster Club Memberships Available for purchase online!

LIVE STREAM PANTHER CREEK ATHLETIC EVENTS!

Subscribe Today & Watch Live

Interested in Helping the Boosters!

Job Available - 

Communications! 

Please fill out the following for your interest! 

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/138dxmP0YISEnCer6IXuRr7B2vh0GjU9-r-TOfmSMYyY/edit

 

Panther Creek News and Announcements

|

Panther Creek Sponsors

Athletic Leadership

Ryan Doggett

Athletic Director

Brian Goodale

Athletic Trainer

School Information

Panther Creek High School 
6770 McCrimmon Parkway
Cary, NC 27519
Phone: 919-463-8656

Directions to Panther Creek

District Sponsors

Panther Creek Homecoming 2017 - Hallway of Champions